Planning v0.5

by freshfunkee

Recently, other college subjects have caused me to neglect the project for the past few weeks. But today, I’m going to start work on v0.5 of the project since I have a few hours to spare. I plan to include a new effect and some minor code changes.

The oscillator effect adds a low frequency component to control the volume of playback. An example would be a 2Hz oscillator will cause the volume to go from 0 to 100 twice in one second. Code changes will include a fix for the GUI button hover times and a change to the background color. I had intended to include a Button class for GUI buttons but I’m still trying to get past some strange linker errors, so it won’t be included in this version.

Link to OSC GUI mockup:
https://docs.google.com/drawings/d/1-qm2Wl0EcJjK3hwQ94A4iLB41k7auCVeWBbvHr8j7pQ/edit?usp=sharing